Statutory Directors

The Statutory Directors for Ontario’s Technical Standards and Safety Authority administer the Technical Standards and Safety Act, 2000.

The Technical Standards and Safety Authority’s (TSSA) Statutory Directors administer the Technical Standards and Safety Act, its associated regulations, and Minister’s Orders made by the Ministry of Public and Business Service Delivery. Statutory Directors make final decisions on matters like adopting Codes, the revocation of an authorization and issuing Director's Orders.

TSSA’s Statutory Directors

  • AJ Kadirgamar, Statutory Director, Elevating and Amusement Devices Safety Program
  • Kelly Hart, Statutory Director, Fuels Safety Program
  • Kim Semper, Statutory Director, Boilers and Pressure Vessels and Operating Engineers Safety Program
  • Phil Simeon, Statutory Director, Regulatory Policy